Daily Archives: August 1, 2012

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter Ten

Chapter Ten: Years Gone By “Hey Mom, when are you and Zest getting married?” Coral asked, looking up at me from the spot she was lying on the floor next to her older sister. “Yeah? It’s been like, forever since … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 6 Comments

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter Nine

Chapter Nine: Second Chances “Why are you dragging me here?” I whined, not too thrilled to be out in public just yet. I pulled my dress down over my huge stomach once again. People were already staring. “You owe me … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 2 Comments

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter Eight

Chapter Eight: Secrets He stared at me with a shocked look on his face. His eyes kept sweeping from my face to my slightly bulging stomach. “Cressy?” His voice was full of confusion. I averted his gaze as I spoke. … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 10 Comments

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter Seven

Chapter Seven: Half Alive “Crescendo, I know you’re in there. Please, it’s me, Zest.” I pleaded for what seemed like the thousandth time through her closed front door. As usual, no response. I still remember that night clearly—the night the … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 2 Comments

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter Six

Chapter Six: My Happy Ending “Did you have fun today, kiddo?” I asked Coral as we walked up the steps to our house. I took Illusion and Coral to the park today—since Kale was working, I decided it was time … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 20 Comments

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter Five

Chapter Five: Little Miracles “They aren’t in their room, I double checked.” Kale commented as he walked quickly from the room he mentioned. I bit my lip and ran a hand through my hair. “They aren’t anywhere in here either,” … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 10 Comments

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter Four

Chapter Four: Reality? Ignore her, Crescendo, she’s just an old bat lady, I tell myself, but I couldn’t concentrate on anything with her eyeing me like I was the devil’s mistress. “Do you have something to say, lady?” I asked. … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 4 Comments

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter Three

Chapter Three: Dreams Can Come True Heart beats fast I paused, staring into the mirror at my own reflection one last time. I fixed the ruffle that was somehow folded its way onto my dress. Other than that, I believed … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 6 Comments

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter Two

Chapter Two: Consequences Okay, so maybe today didn’t go exactly as planned… “You’re getting WHAT?” My best friend, Ice Chill yelled, cutting off any peacefulness the park could’ve offered us. Some berries nearby turned their heads to stare at us. … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 2 Comments

Gen 1 ~ Crescendo Orchid ~ Chapter One

Chapter One: Defiance Two shattered souls embedded as one, No one can stop what they have begun; An impossible love, a hushed romance But they both know they’ll never get the chance. One cast forever in the light, The other … Continue reading

Posted in Generation 1 | 8 Comments